ATO
ATMOS ENERGY CORPCompliant · 67/100
Data as of 2025-11-14Price
Shariah compliance
ATMOS ENERGY CORP is compliant: debt vs. market cap at 32.05% against a 33% limit, and cash & interest-bearing assets vs. market cap at 0.73% against a 33% limit. Nothing in the arithmetic is close to a threshold.
- Interest income not separately disclosed in filings; assumed immaterial (cash+securities / market cap = 0.7% < 20%).
Screening standard
The evidence
| Test | Figure | Limit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Passed: Business activityBusiness activity is compliant. | compliant | ||
| Passed: Debt vs. market capinterest-bearing debt / market cap = 32.05% (< 33% limit). | 32.05% | < 33.00% | |
| Passed: Interest income vs. revenueInterest income not separately disclosed; assumed immaterial (cash+securities / market cap = 0.7% < 20% threshold). | compliant | ||
| Passed: Cash & interest-bearing assets vs. market cap(cash + interest-bearing securities) / market cap = 0.73% (< 33% limit). | 0.73% | < 33.00% |
Every number, sourced
Figures read directly from SEC EDGAR XBRL facts. Don't trust us — verify.
| Figure | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Total revenueRevenues | $4.7B | |
| Interest-bearing debt3 components | $8.9B | |
| Cash & interest-bearing securitiesCash and cash equivalents at carrying value | $202.7M | |
| Total assetsAssets | $28.2B | |
| ReceivablesAccounts receivable net current | $375.5M | |
| Shares outstandingEntity common stock shares outstanding | 169.0M shares | |
| 24-month avg. price24-month trailing average, not today's live price | $164.699 |
Controversies
Separate from the shariah verdict above — always.
No flags. This company isn't on the BNC (Boycott National Committee) priority or divestment lists, or any grassroots BDS-supported campaign we line.
Market data
| Market capShares × average price, not today's spot price | $27.8B | |
| Day lowToday's intraday low | — | |
| Day highToday's intraday high | — | |
| 52-week lowLowest close in the past year | — | |
| 52-week highHighest close in the past year | — | |
| VolumeShares traded today | — | |
| Average volume3-month daily average | — | |
| P/E ratioPrice ÷ trailing 12-month earnings | — | |
| Forward P/EPrice ÷ next year's estimated earnings | — | |
| EPSNet income per share, trailing twelve months | — |
Dividend
| Annual dividendforward estimate | — | |
| Dividend yieldAnnual dividend ÷ share price | — | |
| Last paidMost recent actual payment | — | |
| Next ex-dividend date | — | |
| Payout ratioShare of earnings paid out as dividends | — |
Dividend purification
Not computable from disclosed filings.