lawful.fyi

CB

Chubb Ltd
Non-compliant · 0/100
Data as of 2026-02-27

Price

Shariah compliance

Chubb Ltd is not compliant because of what its business does, not because of its balance sheet.

It clears the financial screens: debt vs. market cap is 13.14% against a 33% limit, and cash & interest-bearing assets vs. market cap is 1.68% against a 33% limit. Nothing in the arithmetic is close to a threshold.

Its core business is conventional banking and finance — classified as “Insurance - Property”.

  • Interest income not separately disclosed in filings; assumed immaterial (cash+securities / market cap = 1.7% < 20%).

Screening standard

The evidence

Screening criteria for Chubb Ltd
TestFigureLimitSource
Failed: Business activityIts core business is conventional banking and finance — classified as “Insurance - Property”.not compliant
Passed: Debt vs. market capinterest-bearing debt / market cap = 13.14% (< 33% limit).13.14%< 33.00%
Passed: Interest income vs. revenueInterest income not separately disclosed; assumed immaterial (cash+securities / market cap = 1.7% < 20% threshold).compliant
Passed: Cash & interest-bearing assets vs. market cap(cash + interest-bearing securities) / market cap = 1.68% (< 33% limit).1.68%< 33.00%

Every number, sourced

Figures read directly from SEC EDGAR XBRL facts. Don't trust us — verify.

Every figure used, with its filing source
FigureValueSource
Total revenueRevenues$59.4B
Interest-bearing debtLong term debt$15.7B
Cash & interest-bearing securitiesCash and cash equivalents at carrying value$2.0B
Total assetsAssets$272.3B
Shares outstandingEntity common stock shares outstanding387.9M shares
24-month avg. price24-month trailing average, not today's live price$308.511

Controversies

Separate from the shariah verdict above — always.

No flags. This company isn't on the BNC (Boycott National Committee) priority or divestment lists, or any grassroots BDS-supported campaign we line.

Market data

Market data figures
Market capShares × average price, not today's spot price$119.7B
Day lowToday's intraday low—
Day highToday's intraday high—
52-week lowLowest close in the past year—
52-week highHighest close in the past year—
VolumeShares traded today—
Average volume3-month daily average—
P/E ratioPrice ÷ trailing 12-month earnings—
Forward P/EPrice ÷ next year's estimated earnings—
EPSNet income per share, trailing twelve months—

Dividend

Dividend figures
Annual dividendforward estimate—
Dividend yieldAnnual dividend ÷ share price—
Last paidMost recent actual payment—
Next ex-dividend date—
Payout ratioShare of earnings paid out as dividends—