Compliant · 75/100
Data as of 2026-02-24Price
Shariah compliance
CHEVRON CORP is compliant: debt vs. market cap at 14.25% against a 33% limit, and cash & interest-bearing assets vs. market cap at 2.44% against a 33% limit. Nothing in the arithmetic is close to a threshold.
- Interest income not separately disclosed in filings; assumed immaterial (cash+securities / market cap = 2.4% < 20%).
Screening standard
The evidence
| Test | Figure | Limit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Passed: Business activityBusiness activity is compliant. | compliant | ||
| Passed: Debt vs. market capinterest-bearing debt / market cap = 14.25% (< 33% limit). | 14.25% | < 33.00% | |
| Passed: Interest income vs. revenueInterest income not separately disclosed; assumed immaterial (cash+securities / market cap = 2.4% < 20% threshold). | compliant | ||
| Passed: Cash & interest-bearing assets vs. market cap(cash + interest-bearing securities) / market cap = 2.44% (< 33% limit). | 2.44% | < 33.00% |
Every number, sourced
Figures read directly from SEC EDGAR XBRL facts. Don't trust us — verify.
| Figure | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Total revenueRevenue from contract with customer excluding assessed tax | $184.4B | |
| Interest-bearing debt4 components | $47.7B | |
| Cash & interest-bearing securities2 components | $8.2B | |
| Total assetsAssets | $324.0B | |
| ReceivablesAccounts receivable net current | $16.0B | |
| Shares outstandingEntity common stock shares outstanding | 2.0B shares | |
| 24-month avg. price24-month trailing average, not today's live price | $169.635 |
Controversies
Separate from the shariah verdict above — always.
Flagged. Official BNC priority target. BDS Movement's official "Consumer boycott priority targets" list (bdsmovement.net), listed as "Chevron (including Caltex and Texaco brands)".
View source ↗Flagged. Grassroots campaign (BDS-supported, not BNC-initiated). Documented in AFSC Investigate's BDS Divestment Shortlist.
View source ↗Market data
| Market capShares × average price, not today's spot price | $335.2B | |
| Day lowToday's intraday low | — | |
| Day highToday's intraday high | — | |
| 52-week lowLowest close in the past year | — | |
| 52-week highHighest close in the past year | — | |
| VolumeShares traded today | — | |
| Average volume3-month daily average | — | |
| P/E ratioPrice ÷ trailing 12-month earnings | — | |
| Forward P/EPrice ÷ next year's estimated earnings | — | |
| EPSNet income per share, trailing twelve months | — |
Dividend
| Annual dividendforward estimate | — | |
| Dividend yieldAnnual dividend ÷ share price | — | |
| Last paidMost recent actual payment | — | |
| Next ex-dividend date | — | |
| Payout ratioShare of earnings paid out as dividends | — |
Dividend purification
Not computable from disclosed filings.